MEETINGS

ACPOC 2020 VIRTUAL MEETING


5 Technical Workshops – May 21st

2-Day Conference with CEU Content – May 22nd and 29th

While this time of year our members normally get together as an industry and profession to interface in-person at our Annual Meeting, in these exceptional times we need to refrain from each other’s’ company.  ACPOC is still committed to providing the opportunity to connect with one another by delivering meaningful educational content with our upcoming virtual meeting. We have put together a phenomenal program, which I have included for you to reference.   Please note the schedule is in Central Standard Time, so the meeting will begin at 9am EST/8am CST/7am MT/6am PST.

CEU Information

Physicians
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Ciné-Med designates this live activity for a maximum of 15.50 AMA PRA Category 1Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Credits are allocated as follows: May 22nd – 8.00 & May 29th – 7.50

All other healthcare professionals will receive a Certificate of Participation. For information on the applicability and acceptance of Certificates of Participation for activities designated for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, consult your professional licensing board.

AAPA accepts certificates of participation for educational activities certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ from organizations accredited by ACCME or a recognized state medical society.

ABC Credits
The ACPOC Virtual Meeting has been awarded continuing education credits by the American Board for Certification in Orthotics, Prosthetics and Pedorthics.  Category 1will be awarded as follows:

Day 1 = 8.00 possible credits & Day 2 = 7.50 possible credits.  Total = 15.50


OPC Credits
The ACPOC Virtual Meeting has been awarded continuing education credits by the Orthotics Prosthetics Canada (OPC).  Credits are allocated as follows: May 22nd – 8.00 & May 29th – 7.50.  Total = 15.50


Credit Certificates
A link to the online form Credit Tracking / Evaluation form will be provided at the conclusion of the second day, Friday, May 29th to claim credits for both days.